bamberger symphoniker

extraordinary city.
extraordinary orchestra.

© Marian Lenhard

Student Concerts

The Bamberg Symphony’s student concerts, with their relaxed yet informative presentation, have been »cult« events for many years now. Tickets € 10,- (concessions) / € 20,- Full price (available in advance and on the day)



Thursday, 21. November 2019, 19.00
»Slam Symphony« – Young peoples concert with Slam Poetry

Nikolaj Znaider Conductor

Edward Elgar: Enigma-Variations on an Original Theme


Saturday, 29. February 2020, 20.00
»Jazz Symphony« - A Latin American journey of discovery through jazz and classical music. With Latin jazz numbers composed specially for this evening’s ensemble – jazz combo plus string quartet – and arrangements, alongside jazz standards and 20th-century classical works.

Kim Barth flute and sax
Alberto Díaz Castillo piano
Christian Hellwich bass
Mauro Martins drums
Quinten String Quartett

Sunday, 5. July 2020, 17.00
Final of the »The Mahler Competition«